Maintenance

SCROL maintenance

Maintenance allows you to anchor your website in time and ensure its proper functioning in a secure environment.

 

From the moment the site is published, the work is not finished. Indeed, Drupal is a living ecosystem with frequent updates of modules and Drupal core (for example, version 7 is in its 72nd version ...). And it's not just about pressing an Update button. When a module is updated, SCROL always checks for proper operation and good communication with the Drupal core and all other installed modules. In the event of a problem, SCROL looks for a solution (patch), delays the update and shares the problem to the developers in order to participate in the optimization of the Drupal tool. And that's not all, SCROL assists you in the event of a content management problem, helps you insert it properly into the pages, batch imports a whole new set of data, if necessary (Feeds). Finally, in the event of security updates, SCROL undertakes to update your site within 24 hours, guaranteeing you a reliable site protected from external attacks (even if a zero risk unfortunately cannot exist).

How It Works

1

SCROL writes the first version of the specifications. The client corrects, comments on and amends the first version, while gathering the data to be provided. After several versions and round trips, the final specifications are signed, development can begin.

2

SCROL recovers your database and harmonizes the data to make it usable by Drupal. Then, the host structure for this data is built, the pages are created, the layout is applied, the online accounts and permissions are managed, the back office is optimized and the site is internally tested.

 

3

 

SCROL provides its customer with a first beta version, functional and as close as possible to the expected result. At this point, the customer is invited to test all functions. The client provides feedback to SCROL to comment and correct the work. SCROL includes the desired changes.

4
Step Four : Publication

After several round trips between the beta versions, as in design, SCROL and the client align themselves with a final version and officially declare the publication of the site. Everyone can then access the content of the website and natural referencing can begin. The research is online.

Maintenance

SCROL maintenance

La maintenance permet d'ancrer votre site web dans le temps et de s'assurer de son bon fonctionnement dans un environnement sécurisé.

A partir du moment où le site est publié, le travail n'est pas terminé. En effet, Drupal est un écosystème en mouvement avec de fréquentes mises à jour des modules et du coeur Drupal (par exemple, la version 7 en est à sa 72ème version...). Et il ne s'agit pas seulement d'appuyer sur un bouton Update. Lorsqu'un module est mis à jour, SCROL vérifie toujours le bon fonctionnement et la bonne communication avec le coeur Drupal et tous les autres modules installés. En cas de problème, SCROL cherche une solution (patch), retarde la mise à jour et fait remonter le problème jusqu'aux développeurs afin de participer à l'optimisation de l'outil Drupal. Et ce n'est pas tout, SCROL vous assiste en cas de problème de gestion de contenu, vous aide à l'insérer proprement dans les pages, importe en batch tout un nouveau jeu de données, si nécessaire (Feeds). Enfin, en cas de mises à jour de sécurité, SCROL s'engage à mettre à jour votre site sous 24h, vous garantissant un site fiable et protégé des attaques extérieures (même si un risque zéro ne peut malheureusement pas exister).

How It Works

1

SCROL écrit la première version du cahier des charges. Le client corrige, commente et amende la première version, tout en réunissant les données à fournir. Après plusieurs versions et aller-retours, le cahier des charges final est signé, le développement peut débuter.

2

SCROL récupère votre base de données et harmonise les données pour les rendre utilisables par Drupal. Ensuite, la structure d'accueil de ces données est construite, les pages sont créées, la mise en page est appliquée, les comptes en ligne et les permissions sont gérées, le back-office est optimisé et le site est testé en interne. 

3

SCROL fournit à son client une première version beta, fonctionnelle et la plus proche possible du résultat attendu. A ce stade, le client est invité à tester toutes les fonctions. Le client fournit un retour à SCROL pour commenter et corriger le travail. SCROL inclut les modifications souhaitées.

4
Step Four : Publication

Après plusieurs aller-retours entre les versions beta, comme en conception, SCROL et le client s'alignent sur une version finale et déclarent officiellement la publication du site. Tout le monde peut alors accéder aux contenus du site web et le référencement naturel peut débuter. La recherche est en ligne.